Sister to Sister

About

Welcome to Sister to Sister! Here, you can share what’s on your mind and get advice about it from NMG's Sister to Sister mentors-- former New Moon Girls, ages 16 and up, who volunteer to answer your questions.

They share their experiences and wisdom about the things coming up in your life! You can ask them about anything from school to friendship to body image to peer pressure. Sister to Sister mentors won’t ever judge you for anything you ask (anonymously or not) and do their very best to give honest and helpful answers.

Submit your questions through this S2S form!

 

S2S Mentor

Height Problems

I've always been kind of proud about how tall I am, but recently, my family says I have stopped growing. How can I be proud of my size and stop worrying about not being tall enough? –Anonymous  This is something I can definitely relate to. I’m…

Read more…
7 Replies · Reply by Anabelle on Wednesday

S2S Mentor Bios

Cat, 18, Vermont

Hello everyone! I’m Cat, an eighteen-year-old Vermonter with a passion for piano, art, ancient languages, books, baking, and the bizarre. NMG has been a very important part of my life for a long time, and I’m so glad I get to be a mentor here!

Gretchen, 16, New Jersey

I'm Gretchen, 16 years old, from NJ! I'm homeschooled. I like learning languages (especially German and Japanese!) and want to become fluent in them one day, as well as playing guitar, drawing, reading, and writing. I also like going on bike rides, taking walks, and I'm an Ee Dan (second degree black belt) in Soo Bahk Do Moo Duk Kwan currently going for my third degree!

Phoenix, 18, Wisconsin

Hi everyone! I'm Phoenix, a very opinionated radical unschooler who has a passion for reading, among other things. I enjoy many things, including writing, cosplay, collecting hats, theatre, and taking walks. I'm an introvert, but that doesn't mean that I don't like to talk :) NMG has been a huge part of my life since 2013, and I'm very happy to be a S2S. :D

Emily, 17, Florida

Hello there! I'm Emily, I've been on NMG since I was 10, and I've been homeschooled for my whole life. I love dancing, playing viola, writing, reading, and visual arts- painting, drawing, and illustrating! I also love being outside, both hiking and being on the water. NMG has been a very important part of my life for the past 7 years, and I'm so happy to be an S2S mentor!

Catherine, 19, Wisconsin

Hi, I'm Catherine! I've been homeschooled my whole life and recently graduated from high school, and I spend much of my time dancing pre-professionally. NMG has been part of my life for a very long time, and I'm so glad I get to be here as an S2S mentor!

Valentina, 19, Serbia

Hi! I'm Valentina. I've been on NMG since I was eight. I like doing circus acrobatics, writing, reading, singing, dancing, acting, and working with computers - programming, troubleshooting, security, etc. I love NMG and I'm really excited to work with it in a new way as a S2S mentor. Feel free to talk to me any time!